Doodad Kind of Town


I’ts TOERIFC Time!
September 12, 2009, 2:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Come join the discussion on Lindsay Anderson’s 1969 classic “if…..” led by the other Pat -that’d be Mr. Pat Piper – at Lazy Eye Theatre. It all starts Monday morning around 10 am EST.

And BTW, the Criterion disc is 10% off at Barnes and Noble this week; if you’re a Reader’s Advantage member, you’ll get an additional 10% off.

(Not that I’m shillin’ for B&N mind you, but they have had some great Criterion Collection sales this year.)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ah Pat, the disc would have been 50% off had anyone not owning it to that point decided to buy it during that landmark Barnes and Noble July sale. It was already in my collection, so I moved on 7 or 8 other recent titles I hadn't yet purchased. I temporarily confused you with Pat Piper, and thought you would be moderating this, but I will still stop by and add my own two cents.Apart from that, I wanted to mention you that I have not yet posted the dance meme at WitD due to overload an dbad timing, what with a massive one-year anniversary post and a month-long Brit Noir re-cap still being written. i apologize profusely for this, and I will soon get this post up. I was honored you named me.

Comment by Sam Juliano

Sam – No problem at all about the dance meme, get to it whenever you can and I'll look forward to your post. Believe, I completely understand what it's like to be overloaded.I really wish I had picked up "if…" this summer at that incredible B&N sale. I picked up 8 other titles at that time, but not this one. I had planned to get it from Netflix, but ran out of time, so I ponied up for my own copy. Even so, 20% savings on the list price wasn't too bad.

Comment by Pat




Leave a Reply

