Doodad Kind of Town


Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder…
October 30, 2008, 1:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve missed the heck out of this blog, and I’m dying to get back to writing. But it’s been a crazy week, and I have family in from out of town the next few days, so I won’t be back till early next week;

In the meantime, I’ve managed to reignite my cinematic passions. I’m looking forward to weighing in with my thoughts about Lars Von Trier’s “Dogville” and “Manderlay.”

I’m also looking forward to a Carl Dreyer double-feature in my near future, as I have “Vampyr” in the DVR queue and “Day of Wrath” just freshly arrived from Netflix (both HIGHLY recommended by Rick over at Coosa Creek Mambo!)

So give me a few more days, kids – I’ll be back and bloggin’ again soon.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Pat, looking forward to your reactions on the Dreyer. And thanks for the shout-out.

Comment by Rick Olson




Leave a Reply

