Doodad Kind of Town


Beauty Product Challenge Final Day: Olay Regenerist Wet Cleansing Cloths
November 4, 2007, 1:09 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m blogging extra early on this bright Sunday morning, ’cause I forgot to set my clocks back last night!

Today is the final day of the Beauty Product Challenge. I want to thank Jen at Monkey Posh for kicking this off. I’ve had a ball writing about my favorite beauty finds.

Jen and I had a great get-together on Friday night, having dinner and seeing a play in downtown Chicago. (The only hitch was that, due to traffic, we made it to Mon Ami Gabi a bit late, and they did not hold our reservation. The hostesses at the door politely but firmly turned us away, assuring us they were completely booked. So instead of enjoying vin rouge, poulet roti and frites in a cozy French bistro, we chowed on cheap Chimichangas in a Mexican diner. Oh, well, the play was superb, and I hope to post about it later.)

By the time I got home on Friday night, it was pretty late, and I was so bone tired, I really didn’t feel like taking my makeup off before crawling in bed. Know that feeling? Fortunately, I had yet another of my favorite beauty products on hand, and I want to close out the week by telling you about it.

Olay Regenerist Micro-Exfoliating Wet Cleansing Cloths are a wonderful thing to keep stocked up on for those late, late nights when a girl is just too tired to wash her face. You can be totally lazy – you don’t even to turn on the tap – because they are already moistened and ready to go. Being part of the Olay Regenerist line, they are also infused with Anti-aging complex (a little extra that a 40-something like me especially appreciates.)

I keep a package of these in my bathroom cabinet at all times, and use them at least a couple of times a week. They get all my makeup off quite easily, and they feel really good, leaving my skin refreshed and soft. I don’t even mess with a moisturizer after using one – I just go straight to bed – and my face doesn’t feel tight or dry at all. Personally, I don’t use these to take off my eye makeup, though I’m sure you could. (I use an Almay moisturizing eye makeup remover pad to do that job, since I suspect it is gentler on my sensitive eye area.)

Olay has a good thing going on; I’ve never used one of their products that I wasn’t more than satisfied with. And I use several of them regularly, including: Quench body lotion, Complete Defense Daily UV Moisturizer (with SPF30), and Age Defying Intensive Nourishing Night Cream. I highly recommend them all!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

