Doodad Kind of Town


Beauty Product of the Day: Q10 Facial Sheets
October 29, 2007, 12:16 am
Filed under: Uncategorized


This week – all week – I’m participating in a “Beauty Product of the Day” challenge handed down by my good friend, Jen, who writes the funny and fabulous blog Monkey Posh (check it out here). Each day, for the next 7 days, I’ll be writing about one beauty product that I absolutely love!

Today, I’m here to sing the praises of DHC’s Q10 Facial Film Sheets – a new Co Q10-enriched cleanser which is ingeniously packaged in individually wrapped film sheets, each about the size and depth of a blotting paper. You simply add a little water to a sheet, and it dissolves into a creamy, sudsy facial cleanser.

CoQ10 is everywhere in skin care these days – it’s touted as a free-radical-busting, antioxidant, anti-aging wonder. I don’t know about all that – but I know I love these facial film sheets. Here’s why:

Number one, I love the way my skin felt right after using them. As I get older, I find too many cleansers – even some that are labeled as “moisturizing” – leave my face feeling tight and irritated immediately after use. The Q10 facial film sheets, however, provided a soft, clean and (dare I say it?) dewy effect on my complexion.

Number two, because I love to travel, I’m always on the lookout for beauty products that are easy to pack, not prone to spills or leaks, and don’t have to be stuffed into a danged Ziploc bag to get through airport security. You can toss a whole handful of these individually packaged sheets right into your carry-on bag and use up hardly any space at all. Gotta love that! .

DHC has two other Q10 products – a lotion (which is actually a toner -go figure) and a cream. I used the cream after cleansing with a facial film sheet. It went on nicely and left my face soft rather than sticky (as with some creams), so I liked that, too. All the Q10 products are on sale through November 30- check out the website for details: http://www.dhccare.com/dhc/.

Bonus Beauty Product suggestion: DHC also makes a great foundation primer, called Velvet Skin Coat. It has a slightly powdery feel, not unlike Smashbox’s Photo Finish primer, and a very little bit of it goes a long way.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi Pat!Love this review. I used to get DHC catalogs ALL THE TIME, and I used to love their little round transluscetn facial soaps, and I have heard rave reviews about the facial cleansing oil…BUT I have not gotten a catalog from them in a VERY long time. I am guilty of “out of sight, out of mind” with this brand.Thank you so much for reminding me of their stuff with their great review. Although I have to admit…stiff like “Q10″ and ” regenerating” can be a bit overused and can bring out the cynic in me.I agree with you about finding stuff that is great for trave…oh and SWOON on anything that can make you fell “glowy”. I may have to give this a try. I will check out the website you provided and see if I can get back on their mailing list.Looking forward to your other reviews. Oh and see you Friday!

Comment by Parisjasmal




Leave a Reply

