Doodad Kind of Town


30 Day Check-In
May 1, 2007, 11:10 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It was one month ago today that my boyfriend and I parted ways. I told myself then I would take one month to really wallow in my emotions, then I would gradually start doing things to move on.

So far, I am right on schedule.

Last night, over margaritas with friends, I ragged and moaned and bitched about all the things that didn’t work in my now-defunct relationship – and by the end of the evening, I was really sick of the sound of my own voice. After 30 days of updating my various friends on the details of my heartache, I was ready to talk about something else. Not that my broken heart is completely healed, you understand. There are still some tearful moments in the wee small hours of the morning, which, as Frank Sinatra once sang, is the time you really miss him. There are likely more late-night crying jags to come, possibly even some weeping in broad daylight. But the worst of my pain is over.

What “moving on” actually consists of, I’ve yet to fully discover. One new thing I did this week was to sign up at Jenny Craig. Hey, if Kirstie Alley can lose 75, and the chubby-cheeked cutie from “One Day at a Time” can shed 30, surely I can get rid of the 20 extra pounds I’ve been carting around. Two of my friends have been on Jenny Craig lately – one has lost 23 pounds, the other 18. I’ve been happy to find that the food is tasty and fairly filling. Tonight’s snack is Cookies and Cream Cheesecake!!! Yum! Of course, it is a fairly slender slice, but I plan to savor every bite. I’ve never met a carbohydrate I didn’t love!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

