Doodad Kind of Town


April and Heartache
April 10, 2007, 12:11 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

“April is the cruelest month….” T. S. Eliot

I used to vehemently disagree with this sentiment of Mr. Eliot’s. I loved April. It was fair and sunny and full of promise.

Not so this year. This year, Mr. Eliot’s words ring absolutely true. And it doesn’t have to do only with the bleak, unseasonably cold weather we’ve been experiencing.

On the first day of April, my sweetheart and I parted ways. I knew in my gut and in my heart that this was coming, and yet it still took me by surprise. I had hoped against hope that we would work out our differences and end up walking through life together. But it didn’t happen – we weren’t good for each other anymore, and we had to end. I miss him, but I do not miss the emotional pain and confusion I had been in for the last few months. I do miss the uncomplicated joy we took in one another before everything got so hard, and I wonder if I will ever experience that again.

I don’t want to say any more about this, except to just excuse myself from not having written for so long. And to explain why it may be awhile before I write again.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hugs!May is a new month! I see good things for you for Spring. MAC makeover with Mommy Dearest eyebrows, maybe an improv show, Diet Pepsi and Vanilla Stoli, and maybe, just maybe a bis ass bowl of chips on your noggin!xoxoxo. Hope I was able to make you grin!

Comment by Parisjasmal




Leave a Reply

